List of Joint Committees (UK Local Government)

The appointment of committees and joint committees under s102 of the Local Government Act 1972 is a legal requirement for councils in England.
Devon Building Control Partnership Joint Committee
Colchester and Ipswich Museum Service Joint Committee
National Parking Adjudication Service Joint Committee
Bramcote Crematorium Joint Committee
Central Durham Crematorium Joint Committee
South Worcestershire Shared Services Partnership Joint Committee
Eltham Crematorium Joint Committee
CNC Building Control Partnership Joint Committee
Staffordshire Connects Joint Committee
Public Protection Partnership Joint Committee
Chilterns Crematorium Joint Committee
Lincs Building Consultancy Joint Committee
West Yorkshire Joint Services Committee
Three Rivers and Watford Shared Services Joint Committee
Somerset Waste Partnership Joint Committee
Tamar Bridge and Torpoint Ferry Joint Committee
Adur and Worthing Joint Committee
Anglia Revenues and Benefits Partnership Joint Committee
Eastern Sea Fisheries Joint Committee
Tayside Contracts Joint Committee
Sheffield and Rotherham Emergency Planning Service
Cleveland Emergency Planning Joint Committee
Shropshire Waste Partnership Joint Committee
Portchester Crematorium Joint Committee
Chorley and South Ribble Shared Services Joint Committee
Humber Emergency Planning Service
South Downs Joint Committee

Committee on Security Joint committee legislative List of joint committees UK local government Parliament of the United Kingdom Joint Committees
The pattern of local government in England is complex, with the distribution of functions varying according to the local arrangements. Legislation concerning
years. The Local Government Act 1972 allowed councils to voluntarily form joint committees to provide services together and the Local Government Act 1985
bill committees formerly known as Standing Committees on Bills Delegated Legislation Committees European Committees Northern Ireland Grand Committee Regional
Kingdom, the Joint Ministerial Committee JMC Welsh: Y Cyd - bwyllgor Gweinidogion is a consultative body established by a memorandum of understanding
Ministry of Housing, Communities and Local Government MHCLG is the UK Government department for housing, communities and local government in England
Local government in Scotland is organised through 32 unitary authorities designated as councils which consist of councillors elected every five years by
principal areas for local government purposes. The elected councils of these areas are responsible for the provision of all local government services, including
It is also commonly referred to as simply the UK Government or the British Government The government is led by the Prime Minister, who selects all the
The Local Government Act 1888 51 52 Vict. c.41 was an Act of the Parliament of the United Kingdom, which established county councils and county borough
The National and Local Government Officers Association was a British trade union representing mostly local government white collar workers. It was